Welcome to the Trafalgar Neighbourhood Council Website

Horsham Trafalgar Neighbourhood Council was created in 1976 to represent the residents in the area shown on the map below. The boundaries of the area are the A24, Farthings Hill, Guildford Road, Warnham Road, North Parade and sections of Bishopric, Albion Way and Springfield Road.

When local government was restructured by central government in 1974, a parish council was created for the northern part of Horsham by Horsham District Council but not for the southern half of Horsham. Rather than create a town or parish council for the “unparished” area, three non-statutory Neighbourhood Councils – Denne, Forest and Trafalgar were formed instead.

Horsham Trafalgar Neighbourhood Council is politically non-aligned and it operates within a well-defined constitution for the benefit of the residents of the Trafalgar area. It has a Chairman and six other councillors, all of whom must reside within the boundaries of the neighbourhood, as well as a clerk. Meetings are held once a month and elections are held every four years.